Champions of Safety Named During Safety Week

CF Evans Construction participated in the OSHA Fall Protection Stand-down in conjunction with National Construction Safety Week last week.  Over the course of the week, we shut down seven project sites and the corporate office with around 615 subcontractors participating.  During these safety shutdowns, our Safety Compliance Officer recognized the top safety performing subcontractors on each job site as our Champions of Safety for their commitment to safety excellence and compliance to safety standards. Award winners were selected by the site superintendent and Safety Compliance Officer after a five-week scoring process. Winners are listed below.

“The week-long event was a great success as we took a moment to reflect on the importance of making safe choices and protecting ourselves against fall hazards,” said Hank Rhame, CF Evans Safety Compliance Officer.

Congratulations to all and thank you for your continued dedication to safety!

The Gaddy – Raleigh, NC

  1. Okey Sykes – WP Rose Plumbing
  2. Billy Pugh – Fred Smith AND Adam Reihl – Lithko
  3. Bill Russell – Power Design Inc

5401 North – Raleigh, NC

  1. Jerry Wyrick – Watson Electrical
  2. Gerald Hunt – Peacock Drywall
  3. Harrison Heath – Triad Mechanical

Legacy at Haywood – Greenville, SC

  1. Ray Herra – IES Electric
  2. Charro Santiago – JR Hobbs
  3. Charly Portillo – Century Fire Protection

James Island Apartments – James Island, SC

  1. Brad Hart – Siteworks Inc
  2. James Seamon – Charlotte Mechanical
  3. Rigo Amaya – Gilbert Masonry

University Executive Park – Charlotte, NC

  1. Luis Castro – Gardner-Hartnett Construction
  2. Jose Medina – Doggett Concrete
  3. Solomon Maranda – JR Hobbs

Market Common – Myrtle Beach, SC

  1. Abel Carrahza – The Herban Group
  2. Alex Guerra – Century Fire Protection

The Grove at Carolina Park – Mt. Pleasant, SC

  1. Primo Balleza – B&N Mechanical
  2. Sean Sanders – Power Design Inc
  3. Brad Jones – Landmark Construction